top of page

5 pizza restaurants throughout the GTA that are too good for delivery

I. Love. Pizza. However, I love pizza that is too delicate to place in a delivery box and too delicious to be tainted by delivery car fumes. In a competitive market, the combination of great tasting pizza, presentation and authentic settings really makes a pizza pop! I have travelled long and far throughout the GTA to find my ultimate favourite pizza spots and I have finally narrowed it down to five with my own pictures to prove it:

1. Pulcinella Ristoranté Italiano

Pulcinella specializes in Italian Cuisine and better yet...PIZZA! It's cozy atmosphere, display of Italian paintings and live traditional Italian music really brings the pizzas to life.

2. Gusto 101

Gusto 101 has a unique industrial interior and warm feel to its dining experience. The tables are lit with little candle lights. The mouth-watering shaved kale salad is superb, but the pizza always wins my heart.

3. Thrive Organic Kitchen and Café

Healthy pizza...yes, you read that right. Thrive has an organic, vegan, gluten-free and overall nutritious menu. Its pizzas contain sprouted dough with healthy vegetable and nut toppings. I have no shame eating pizza here!

4. Novita Italian Cuisine

Novita is a large, modern and new Italian restaurant with a wide range of heavenly pastas and pizzas. The pizzas vary in toppings and sauces, making it difficult to choose a pizza, but a fun kind of difficult because all your choices are winners. When your order lands on the table, you know the right decision was made.

5. Famoso Neapolitan Pizza

Famoso is my favourite pizza spot. With it's open-concept interior, I am mesmerized watching the chefs craft their pizzas. They cook the pizza in a stone oven for 90 seconds at 900 degrees Fahrenheit! In fact, their detailed pizza-making process was featured in The Globe and Mail.

What type of food should I search for next?

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page